Response to Top Tips from Blogging Experts

So as this is my first post on this website, I thought it would be appropriate to read a bit into what bloggers should do when first starting out. That, and it was an assigned reading… I did get some good pointers and ideas because of it though!

So I read “16 Top Tips from Blogging Experts for Beginners” by Belle Beth Cooper, and I thought it was a fabulous compilation of advice to blogging beginners. Many experts believe that bloggers should keep their readers in mind by taking advantage of email lists. I can understand the importance of that, but more so when the blog gets bigger than when first starting out. A few talked about writing and posting more for themselves than their readers, and that I can totally vouch for. I think writing to get your voice and personality out is a great thing (which I fully intend to do, so buckle up). Plus, it’s way more fun to read a post that has attitude than one that sounds like an encyclopedia entry!

If you want to read the post, here is the link: http://blog.bufferapp.com/blogging-advice-for-beginners-from-16-experts

Feel free to comment your thoughts here as well!

This entry was posted in Communications and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

